My musings on life

Mahalo

So the first hurdle has been cleared.  I had my phone interview with Disney Casting today and I have an in person interview scheduled for Tuesday, May 17th at 1pm.  The interview was so not like any interview I’ve experienced before.  It was more like chatting with a friend, to the point that the CM interviewing me even joked with me and also told me how nice it was to chat with me and not to have to go through a lot of the typical interview material since I had been through the process before.

The pay is structured differently from before, now offering not only the incentives they were offering last year, but also commission on top of that (woo hoo for mo money and not mo problems!).  The dates for the training are perfect, from June 11 – July 12th.  I am amazed and how incredibly the timing for all of this worked out so far.  I have a trip to WDW next weekend for the Expedition Everest Challenge, and possibly Cinco de Mayo, still working on that.  The week after is the D23 Scavenger Hunt and Destination D.  I am supposed to check out and head home on May 16th, which is perfect timing to have my in person interview in Tampa on the 17th.  This also affords me the opportunity to still possibly go on one last epic road trip from June 1 – 10 to see some friends up and down the east coast and to visit my best friend while she is in Boston.

Again, I am amazed at the support and outpouring of love that I have received from you all over the past six months or so, but especially in the past few days.  I’m overwhelmed by the response to my blog post yesterday and can’t believe more than 100 people read it in a day.  I don’t think I’ve had 100 people read my blog in a week previously.  So to my ‘ohana again I say mahalo.  I couldn’t do it without you and thank you for being there for me through the good and the bad.  I can see the light and my world is shifting at this very moment.

8 responses

  1. You deserve all of this and more!!!

    Love ya!!!! ❤

    April 27, 2011 at 11:09 pm

  2. @imacdan

    That is awesome! Good luck, you got this!

    April 28, 2011 at 2:18 pm

  3. This is so fun, Betsy! I love it when things fall into place! I have my fingers crossed for ya!

    April 28, 2011 at 2:23 pm

  4. Brie

    You deserve everything wonderful in this world!! I’m always here for you – love you!

    April 28, 2011 at 2:55 pm

  5. Very excited for you!

    Also–wordless wednesday called and said thanks for taking all the pressure off of her 😉

    April 28, 2011 at 4:01 pm

  6. Lynn

    So glad things are falling into place for you 🙂 It’s great when a plan comes together. Please keep us posted on the fun.

    April 28, 2011 at 4:40 pm

  7. Jennie

    You really do deserve all the FANTASTIC that God has in store for you! Love you and so gald to hear that the day went well –
    Smoochies
    J

    April 28, 2011 at 10:15 pm

  8. I love positive news! You are moving in the right direction…keep it up. Sending pixie dust your way!!!

    April 30, 2011 at 5:41 am

Leave a Reply

