My musings on life

Life Goes On

Do you ever feel the need to just sit and write to collect your thoughts?  Tonight is one of those nights.  Perhaps it is just me, but I imagine there are many out there who would benefit from the catharsis that is writing.  There are moments in life that you realize are turning points and it isn’t as important which direction you take necessarily so much so as you just keep moving forward.

With the new job I have learned more humility and had more moments of self-effacing introspection than I have ever known.  Each day there is something new that I encounter that blows my expectations out of the water.  I have good calls and some not so good ones, but I try to take something away from each one.  Making mistakes is a part of life and learning from them is one of the most essential parts of being human, and especially being an adult.

I love the opportunities that I know lie ahead of me, but right now I’m having some struggles personally and professionally that I must deal with daily.  I miss my friends dearly and don’t care for the fact I rarely get to talk to them or see them now due to my work and sleep schedule.  Their love and support is felt from afar, but life doesn’t seem quite as bright without daily doses of their laughter.  I am a firm believer that giggle fits are ridiculously good for the soul and the lack of a good laugh is something that is taxing on me bit by bit.

I’m sorry if this is again a bit of a downer, but I feel the need to express how much I miss you all in real life, on twitter, facebook, skype, the phone, etc.  When things seem to not be going so well, friends always seem to make it not suck so bad. However, when missing friends, darkness creeps in and it isn’t quite as much fun.  I’m fine, but just going through some challenges right now and need to figure out a way to move forward on my own.  Over the last couple of months I have felt extremely disconnected from everyone.  Thanks for being there for me and for being supportive as always.  Miss and love you all.

2 responses

  1. I miss you so much Bets, but I am so proud of you for keeping your head up and moving forward!!! I can’t wait to see you next weekend!!!!! 🙂

    July 29, 2011 at 1:59 pm

  2. Dan

    Hang in there Betsy! We all go through this from time to time, you’re not alone. We’re all here for you.

    July 31, 2011 at 9:26 pm

Leave a Reply

